Dining hutch

I completed my biggest build to date… a dining room hutch. I got the original plans from shanty-2-chic.com, tweeked the measurements to fit my space ad changed a few minor details as far as materials go and VOILA!

This beauty sits in my dining room. When I can find some baskets that fit, I will put two or three in the open shelf space. You can’t tell from the picture, but I used Sheered Lace by Valspar on the edges, painted over with a dark grey then sanded to create a antique/distressed look.

If I had to do it over again, I would have painted it an even darker color. Either way, I’m proud of myself. The link to the original plans Can be found at http://www.shanty-2-chic.com/2014/06/diy-barn-door-media-console.html.

My measurements ended up being 40″ H; 14″ D; 32″W.

11139990_10204340974704113_7236006071495831213_n

Leave a Reply

